Music: Tiny Box Booking presents indie rock show Sat., July 15, at 7 PM—Bilge Rat, Arthur Shea, Big Nick, Hellrazor

Tiny Box Booking presents a four-band bill of indie punk rock at Best Video Performance Space on Saturday, July 15. Featured acts are Bilge Rat, Arthur Shea, Big Nick, and Hellrazor. The show starts at 7 PM and the cover is $5-10 (sliding scale, pay what you can in that range).

Bilge Rat are a grungy New Haven-based rock band led by guitarist Michael Kusek. Quinn Pirie (also in Kindred Queer)_ plays drums and Ryan Kalentkowski (Jacket Thor) is on bass.

Arthur Shea hail from Philadelphia and feature members of the group Joy Again.

Big Nick is another punk band from Philadelphia.

Hellrazor blends the sort of heavy, ear-splitting rock that typically soundtracks the underworld’s various outposts on Earth—convenience-store parking lots, secluded spots deep in the woods, plazas where “skaters” can show off their “tricks”—and its dealings with unexpected forays into pop. Do not let the “lighter side” of the band, as exhibited on the deceptively sweet “Vegas” (with a reference to “Sin City” right in the title!!!) and the contemplative “Jargon Scott,” fool you! Since their inception as a Rancid cover band, Hellrazor have proven themselves to be devoted to elevating the lewd and gross, recording a chunk of “Satan’s Smile” at a Philadelphia recording studio with the horrifying name Sex Dungeon and chanting “million dollars, million dollars” over the ragged riffs on the album opener “A Cool Mill.”

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events start at 8 PM unless otherwise noted; screenings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted):

• Wednesday, July 12. SURF ROCK: THE CLAMS

• Thursday, July 13. ROCK: THE RIGHT OFFS

• Friday, July 14. ROCK: ROPE; SINGER-SONGWRITER: KEVIN MF KING

• Saturday, July 15, 7 PM. INDIE/PUNK: BILGE RAT, ARTHUR SHEA, BIG NICK, HELLRAZOR (TINY BOX BOOKING SHOW)

• Sunday, July 16, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—HOWARD HAWK’S “HIS GIRL FRIDAY” (1940)

• Wednesday, July 19. BRAZILIAN MUSIC: SAMBELEZA

• Thursday, July 20, 5:30 PM. WINE TASTING WITH BOB FEINN OF MT. CARMEL WINE & SPIRITS

• Friday, July 21. SOLO GUITAR: GLENN ROTH; SINGER-SONGWRITER: DANA MERRITT

• Saturday, July 22, 7 PM. GARAGE ROCK: DELICATE FLOWERS, DISC TEEN ’66; FUNK ROCK: NEW AMSTERDAM NOBLES (A CAPITALH BOOKING SHOW)

• Sunday, July 23, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—HOWARD HAWK’S “THE BIG SLEEP” (1946)

• Wednesday, July 26. MUSIC FROM “THE SIMPSONS”: DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRES OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS with SPECIAL GUESTS

• Thursday, July 27. INDIE SINGER-SONGWRITER: DANIELLE CAPALBO (of QUIET GIANT), SEAN HAROLD (of THE MID SEASON)

• Friday, July 28. WORLD MUSIC: NEELA

• Sunday, July 30, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—HOWARD HAWK’S “RIO BRAVO” (1959)

• Wednesday, Aug. 2. JAZZ: BADSLAX

• Thursday, Aug. 3, 7:30 PM. WOMEN’S FILM SCREENING: “THE MILKY WAY”—HOSTED BY THE JCC OF GREATER NEW HAVEN FOR WORLD BREASTFEEDING WEEK (FREE)

• Friday, Aug. 4, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: HONEY DEWDROPS (GUITARTOWNCT PRODUCTIONS)

• Sunday, Aug. 6, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT FREE SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Aug. 9. EXPERIMENTAL: HUMAN FLOURISHING, DAVE SCANLON, UNDERWEAR

• Thursday, Aug. 10. ALT-COUNTRY: PLYWOOD COWBOY

• Friday, Aug. 11. INDIE ROCK: LYS GUILLORN & HER BAND, ELISA FLYNN

• Wednesday, Aug. 16. INDIE ROCK: FURNSSS, TRASH CAN

• Thursday, Aug. 17. STEEL DRUM MUSIC: MIMOSA

• Fridy, Aug. 18. BEST JAZZ MINI-FESTIVAL: ALLEN LOWE & FAKE MUSIC ENSEMBLE with SPECIAL GUESTS

• Saturday, Aug. 19. BEST JAZZ MINI-FESTIVAL: ROSEMARY MINKLER TRIO; AN HISTORIC; BRIAN JARAWA GRAY

• Wednesday, Aug. 23. INDIE ROCK: ROZ & THE RICE CAKES, TEENAGE HALLOWEEN (A TINY BOX BOOKING SHOW)

• Thursday, Aug. 24. ROCK/JAZZ/SOUL: JOE STEIN; INDIE ROCK: ALEX MCGUIRE

• Friday, Aug. 25. POP ROCK: OBERON ROSE

• Tuesday, Aug. 29. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Thursday, Aug. 31. INDIE ROCK: DISCO TEEN ’66

• Friday, Sept. 8. INDIE ROCK: THE SAWTELLES

Thursday, Sept. 14. ACOUSTIC SOUL: CHRISSY GARDNER & ROBERT MESSORE

• Friday, Sept. 15, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: ROB ICKES & TREY HENSLEY (GUITARTOWNCT PRODUCTIONS)

• Wednesday, Sept. 20. BLUEGRASS: BAIT AND SWITCH

• Friday, Sept. 22. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Saturday, Sept. 30. SINGER-SONGWRITER: JOHN GORKA (ODDBALL PRODUCTIONS)

• Friday, Oct. 6. INDIE ROCK/SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE SHELLYE VALAUSKAS EXPERIENCE

• Friday, Oct. 13. FLASH FICTION: PAUL BECKMAN

• Friday, Oct. 20. BLUEGRASS: MISSY RAINES & THE NEW HIP (GUITARTOWNCT PRODUCTIONS)

• Thursday, Nov. 16, 7 PM. BLUEGRASS: TIM O’BRIEN (SOLD OUT!)