Music: Nameless Trio play Thurs., Aug. 4, with eclectic acoustic music

best_videoThe Nameless Trio play Best Video Performance Space on Thursday, Aug. 4. the music starts at 8 PM and there is a $5 cover.

These guys have been stirring up the Southern New England music scene with their handmade freestyle blend of acoustic. Their rotating instrumentation of upright bass, guitar, mandolin, dobro and banjo is reminiscent of Americana and/or folk music but their songs span a wider spectrum of musical genres including swing, blues, rock, honky-tonk, bluegrass and more. Their collaborative writing efforts kindled the birth of some infectious grooves and well written songs. The Trio released their self-titled album in May 2012 to rave reviews.   In the Spring of 2013 the Trio released their second CD “Explore!”

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Monday, July 25. FILM SCREENING: “ACE IN THE HOLE”

• Wednesday, July 27. DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRE OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS PRESENTS THE MUSIC OF ENNIO MORRICONE

• Thursday, July 28. DIY/EXPERIMENTAL: PAINTED FACES, BIG NURSE

• Friday, July 29. ART-ROCK: FE FI FO

• Monday, Aug. 1. FILM SCREENING: “THE TRAIN”

• Wednesday, Aug. 3. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS

• Thursday, Aug. 4. ECLECTIC ACOUSTIC: THE NAMELESS TRIO

• Friday, Aug. 5. INDIE ROCK: THE LYS GUILLORN BAND, JULIE BEMAN & ERIC BLOOMQUIST

• Monday, Aug. 8. FILM SCREENING: “MAGNIFICENT OBSESSION”

• Wednesday, Aug. 10. BLUEGRASS: EAST ROCK RAMBLERS

• Thursday, Aug. 11. INDIE ROCK: ZOO FRONT, AN HISTORIC

• Friday, Aug. 12. INDIE/DIY/QUEERCORE: LADY QUEEN PARADISE, ADULT MOM, SPACE CAMP

• Wednesday, Aug. 17. SINGER-SONGWRITER POP: THE SHELLYE VALAUSKAS EXPERIENCE, TINY OCEAN

• Thursday, Aug. 18. ROCK: THE RIGHT-OFFS

• Friday, Aug. 19. SINGER-SONGWRITERS: PONYBIRD, FRANK CRITELLI, CHRISTOPHER BOUSQUET

• Sunday, Aug. 21. INDIE ROCK: WALTER, ETC.; BLOWOUT, 1 more TBA

• Wednesday, Aug. 24. OLD-TIMEY/BLUES: THE ZuZAZZ STRING ORKESTRA

• Thursday, Aug. 25. JAZZ: BRIAN JARAWA GRAY

• Tuesday, Aug. 30. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Wednesday, Aug. 30. BLUES/FOLK: CODA BLUE, THE RED HOTS

• Friday, Sept. 2. JAZZ: JOVAN ALEXANDRE

• Friday, Sept. 9. ROCK: THE FURORS

• Thursday, Sept. 15. FOLK/SOUL: CHRISSY GARDNER & ROBERT MESSORE

• Friday, Sept. 16. ROCK: LA TUNDA

• Saturday, Sept. 17. BLUEGRASS/SWING: TOO BLUE

• Thursday, Sept. 22. PIANO MUSIC: DONALD ALFANO

• Friday, Sept. 23. SINGER-SONGWRITER: SETH ADAM

• Sunday, Sept. 25. SURJ FILM SCREENING: “RACE: THE POWER OF AN ILLUSION”

• Tuesday, Sept. 27. SINGER-SONGWRITER: DANIELLE ATE THE SANDWICH

• Wednesday, Sept. 28. BRAZILIAN CHORO MUSIC: ROGÉRIO SOUZA, EDINHO GERBER & STEPHEN GUERRA

• Friday, Sept. 30. BRAZILIAN MUSIC: SAMBELEZA

• Friday, Oct. 7. BLUEGRASS/NEW ACOUSTIC: JOE WALSH & FRIENDS (A GUITARTOWN CT PRODUCTION)

• Saturday, Oct. 8. THE NEW ENGLAND UNDERGROUND FILM FESTIVAL