Music: Ilana Zsigmond on Wed., Feb. 18, at 8 PM

Ilana_Zsigmond_02_WebIlana Zsigmond plays Best Video Performance Space on Wednesday, Feb. 18. The music starts at 8 PM and the cover is $5.

Ilana Zsigmond is a word nerd of indeterminate age that likes Spider-Man, novelty band-aids, and semi-colons. If she could live entirely on fried rice and sci-fi movies, she would be truly happy. She currently makes music on planet earth with her cat Max and several pet humans that insist are her family.

Music has been a constant through Ilana’s entire life. She began playing classical piano at 4 and guitar at 10. She draws a lot inspiration from The Shins, Bright Eyes and her parents.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Wednesday, Feb. 4. ALT-COUNTRY: LINES WEST

• Friday, Feb. 6. AVANT-GARDE: RIVENER, LIGHT UPON BLIGHT

• Monday, Feb. 9. FILM SCREENING: “LOST HORIZON”

• Wednesday, Feb. 11. JAZZ: BRETT BOTTOMLEY

• Thursday, Feb. 12. INDIE ROCK: HAPPY ENDING, LYS GUILLORN

• Friday, Feb. 13. BLUEGRASS: DUDLEY FARM STRING BAND

• Monday, Feb. 16. FILM SCREENING: “ABOUT SCHMIDT”

• Wednesday, Feb. 18. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ILANA ZSIGMOND

• Friday, Feb. 20. INDIE ROCK: THE MOUNTAIN MOVERS

• Monday, Feb. 23. FILM SCREENING: “CRIMES AND MISDEMEANORS”

• Thursday, Fen. 26. BLUEGRASS: CHURCH SECTS

• Friday, Feb. 27. FUNK/ROCK: HOLIDAY PING

• Monday, Mar. 2. FILM SCREENING: “THE SWIMMER”

• Thursday, Mar. 5. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Friday, Mar. 6. JAZZ: NICK DiMARIA WiRED

• Monday, Mar. 9. FILM SCREENING: “GRAN TORINO”

• Monday, Mar. 16. FILM SCREENING: “NOW, VOYAGER”

• Monday, Mar. 23. FILM SCREENING: “UP IN THE AIR”

• Friday, April 3. AVANT-GARDE: ZERO DOLLAR

• Thursday, Apr. 9. 150th ANNIVERSARY OF APPOMATTOX/FOLK MUSIC: SHELDON CAMPBELL

• Friday, April 17. WPKN BENEFIT

• Friday, May 1. FILM FEST: “A DARK ROOM”

• Wednesday, Aug. 26. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS