Music: Esther Golton performance, scheduled for Nov. 6, postponed

Unfortunately, singer-songwriter Esther Golton—who was scheduled to play the Best Video Performance Space on Wednesday, Nov. 6—has to postpone her appearance due to health reasons. Golton charmed the audience when she played the room this past April, accompanying her singing with mountain dulcimer and regaling attendees with her stories about living in the Alaskan wilderness.

We wish Esther a quick recovery.

UPCOMING PERFORMANCE SPACE EVENTS:

• Monday, Nov. 4. FILM SCREENING: “IN THE BEDROOM”

• Thursday, Nov. 7. GARAGE FOLK: ELISON JACKSON

• Monday, Nov. 11. FILM SCREENING: “THE SEARCHERS”

• Wednesday, Nov. 13. WINE TASTING with BOB FEINN FROM MT. CARMEL WINE & SPIRITS

• Thursday, Nov. 14. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ILANA ZSIGMOND

• Wednesday, Nov. 20. STRING QUARTET ROCK: THE TET OFFENSIVE

• Thursday, Nov. 21. APOCALYPTIC POP: THE GRIMM GENERATION

• Thursday, Dec. 5. GARAGE ROCK/POP: HAPPY ENDING featuring BEST VIDEO’S OWN RICHARD BROWN & HANK HOFFMAN

• Wednesday, Dec. 11. WORLD MUSIC/FOLK: DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRE OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS

• Thursday, Dec. 12. JAZZ: DAVID CHEVAN

• Thursday, Dec. 19. PUNK ROCK: STARK RAVING LULU