Music: Lines West, Kyle Duke on Wed., June 3, at 8 PM

The alt-country group Lines West and singer-songwriter Kyle Duke perform Wednesday, June 3, at Best Video Performance Space. The music starts at 8 PM and the cover is $5.

Compared to Wilco and Big Star, Lines West feature a wide range of American rock traditions. Lines West is a four-piece group co-fronted by John Radzin on guitar and vocals and Brian Larney on keyboard, guitar, and vocals. Radzin and Larney formed Lines West in May 2013. “Stop Look and Listen,” their first record, was co-produced by Radzin and Larney (under their production moniker JAYBEE).

Lines West live at Best Video Performance Space in February, 2015.

Lines West live at Best Video Performance Space in February, 2015.

Fueled by the songwriting tandem of Radzin and Larney, “Stop Look and Listen” is a unique blast of rootsy pop/rock described by Review Stalker as as “perfectly crafted pop songs that should be all over terrestrial radio at the very least”.

Kyle Duke is a young artist, songwriter, and producer. A student of NYU’s Clive Davis Institute of Recorded Music class of 2019, he is currently in the production and promotion stages of his debut EP “Cigarettes And Lovers,” which will be available later in 2015 through Factory Underground Records and distributed by ILS/Caroline/Universal Distribution.

Kyle Duke

Kyle Duke

His solo performances combine elements of indie rock, blues, and folk, into a unique, guitar-driven one-man show. Kyle has also worked closely with a number of bands, most recently playing electric guitars on a number of tracks off fellow Factory Underground artist Edisun’s upcoming sophomore album, “Collision.”

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Wednesday, May 27. BLUEGRASS: THE FIDDLEHEADS

• Thursday, May 28. SINGER-SONGWRITER; ACOUSTIC GUITARIST: SETH ADAM; GLENN ROTH

• Friday, May 29. SINGER-SONGWRITER: SABRINA TRUEHEART

• Wednesday, June 3. ALT-COUNTRY: LINES WEST; SINGER-SONGWRITER: KYLE DUKE

• Thursday, June 4. AVANT-GARDE: ZERO DOLLAR, PARLAY DRONER

• Friday, June 5. STRING QUARTET ROCK: THE TET OFFENSIVE

• Monday, June 8. FILM SCREENING: “FINDING TATANKA”

• Wednesday, June 10. SINGER-SONGWRITER: KATH BLOOM, DAN GREENE

• Thursday, June 11. ECLECTIC ACOUSTIC: DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRE OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS & THE CYGNET SISTERS

• Friday, June 12. BLUEGRASS: THE WOOL HATS STRING BAND

• Thursday, June 18: SILENT FILM with MUSIC: LIGHT UPON BLIGHT scores “THE CABINET OF DR. CALIGARI”

• Friday, June 26. INDIE FOLK: OLIVE TIGER

• Friday, July 17. PIANO POP/PAINTING: POCKET VINYL

• Friday, July 31. SINGER-SONGWRITER: SAMUEL BASS

• Wednesday, Aug. 26. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Wednesday, Sept. 30. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ANGELA EASTERLING