Music: Noah Kesselman to play acoustic rock and blues Wed., Mar. 13, at 8 PM

Noah_Kesselman_WebNoah Kesselman will play the Best Video Performance Space on Wednesday, March 13. The music starts at 8 PM and there is a $5 cover charge.

Noah Kesselman has been playing guitar since the age of 2. Currently a 14-year-old freshman at The Marvelwood School in Kent, Kesselman has been inspired and influenced by the legendary blues-oriented guitarists Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton and Robert Johnson.

Kesselman plays in a band called Funk You Up. Funk You Up, started in 2011, is a jam band with blues and jazz roots involved. It features Noah Kesselman on guitar, Joe Rosen on drums, Henry Sidle on bass, and Mike Berry on keys.

For his Best Video Performance Space show, Kesselman plans to perform solo, playing acoustic rock and blues.

Watch Noah Kesselman perform the blues chestnut “I Can’t Quit You, Baby” with Funk You Up:

UPCOMING PERFORMANCE SPACE EVENTS:

• Thursday, Mar. 14. WINE TASTING with ROBERT JORDAN from THE WINE THIEF

• Wednesday, Mar. 20. JAZZ: DAVID CHEVAN

• Thursday, Mar. 21. INDIE GARAGE ROCK: GHOST OF CHANCE

• Sunday, Mar. 24. READINGS: JOEANN HART & MATT DEBENHAM

• Wednesday, Mar. 27. PUNK ROCK: STARK RAVING LULU

• Thursday, Mar. 28. FILM SCREENING: STEPHEN DEST’S “MY BROTHER JACK”

• Wednesday, Apr. 3. INDIE ROCK: LYS GUILLORN BAND

• Thursday, Apr. 4. CLASSICAL: HAVEN STRING QUARTET

• Wednesday, Apr. 10. BLUEGRASS: RAGWEED

• Thursday, Apr. 11. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Wednesday, Apr. 17. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ESTHER GOLTON

• Monday, Apr. 22. FILM SCREENING FOR “WHAT WOULD YOU DO?” SERIES: “WALK ON WATER”

• Thursday, Apr. 25. JAZZ: THE NICK DiMARIA QUARTET