Music: Sheldon Campbell to play acoustic folk music, originals Wed., July 10, at 8 PM

Sheldon_Campbell_Best_Video_promo_WebSheldon Campbell will perform in the Best Video Performance Space on Wednesday, July 10. The music starts at 8 PM and the cover charge is $5. (Because of the July 4 holiday, there will be no events on July 3 and 4.)

Sheldon Campbell performs a mix of traditional and original folk music.  A student of Robert Messore for guitar and Martha King for voice for over 10 years, Sheldon has performed at St. John’s coffee house in New Haven, on WSHU’s Profiles in Folk, in classes at the Yale School of Medicine (where he’s an award-winning teacher) and at national scientific meetings.

He writes original songs about history, fatherhood, and microbial disease—but he’ll keep the latter to a minimum for this venue. Look forward to an infectious evening of song from the silly to the dramatic, with plenty of opportunities to sing along.

UPCOMING PERFORMANCE SPACE EVENTS:

• Wednesday, June 26. INDIE ROCK: THE JELLYSHIRTS

• Thursday, June 27. SINGER-SONGWRITERS: FRANK CRITELLI, MARK MIRANDO

• Wednesday & Thursday, July 3 & 4. NO EVENT: HAPPY JULY 4th!

• Wednesday, July 10. ACOUSTIC FOLK: SHELDON CAMPBELL

• Thursday, July 11. ACOUSTIC ROCK: JAMES VELVET & THE LONESOME SPARROWS

• Wednesday, July 17. INDIE POP: THE SHELLYE VALAUSKAS EXPERIENCE

• Wednesday, July 18. CLASSICAL GUITAR: ORPHÉE RUSSELL

• Thursday, July 25. AVANT-GARDE_IMPROVISATION: FUCHSPRELLEN, COLORGUARD

• Thursday, Aug. 1. IMPROVISATION/WORLD MUSIC: SUPER TRANCE

• Wednesday, Aug. 7. BRAZILIAN MUSIC: SAMBELEZA

• Thursday, Aug. 8. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ILANA ZSIGMOND

• Wednesday, Aug. 14. GARAGE ROCK/PUNK: THE ESTROGEN HIGHS

• Thursday, Aug. 15. JAZZ: THE NICK Di MARIA QUARTET