Music: Super Trance on Thurs., Aug. 1 at 8 PM

Super Trance will play the Best Video Performance Space on Thursday, Aug. 1. The cover is $5 and the music starts at 8 PM.

Super Trance, The Ultimate Jam Band weaving aspects of rock, jazz, funk, rap, electronic and world music to create a super-licious soundscape to groove to!

Made up of a core rhythm section of Didge (Pete Onofrio), Guitar (Brian), Congos (Jay), Bass (Jim), and Percussion (John Boiano). The band frequently is joined by guests on guitar, vocals, saxophone, keyboards and strings. Thursday the band will be joined by violist Colin Benn.

Check out one of Super Trance’s YouTube videos:

Other videos are accessible through the group’s Facebook page.

UPCOMING PERFORMANCE SPACE EVENTS:

• Wednesday, July 24. SINGER-SONGWRITER/INDIE: SAMUEL BASS, KEVIN MF KING

• Thursday, July 25. AVANT-GARDE_IMPROVISATION: FUCHSPRELLEN, COLORGUARD

• Monday, July 29. FILM SCREENING: “ARRANGED”

• Wednesday, July 31. INDIE PSYCH/POP: M.T. BEARINGTON

• Thursday, Aug. 1. IMPROVISATION/WORLD MUSIC: SUPER TRANCE

• Monday, Aug. 5. FILM SCREENING: “ONLY HUMAN”

• Wednesday, Aug. 7. BRAZILIAN MUSIC: SAMBELEZA

• Thursday, Aug. 8. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ILANA ZSIGMOND

• Monday, Aug. 12. FILM SCREENING: “CRASH”

• Wednesday, Aug. 14. GARAGE ROCK/PUNK: THE ESTROGEN HIGHS

• Thursday, Aug. 15. JAZZ: THE NICK Di MARIA QUARTET

• Monday, Aug. 19. FILM SCREENING: “THE WAR WITHIN”

• Thursday, Aug. 22. MULTI-MEDIA: HAPPENING/NOW

• Monday, Aug. 26. FILM SCREENING: “THE OTHER SON”