Music: Surf rock from The Clams Wed., June 22

Clams_BVFCC_012716_WebSurf’s up! Instrumental rockers The Clams—probably with dancers—play Best Video Performance Space on Wednesday, June 22. The waves of reverb start crashing at 8 PM and the cover is $5.

Straight from the beach party / clambake of your dreams, The Clams brought the driving sound of 1960s surf music to parties, clubs and events everywhere. This 3 piece group dished up tasty instrumental surf classics ala Dick Dale and the Ventures, surfed-up TV and movie classics and loads of Clams originals!

The Clams have provided reverb soaked, go-go powered instrumentals from Maine to Pennsylvania. The Clams have shared stages with The Nebulas, 9th Wave, SPF-4, The Rip Chords and Many more awsome bands. The Clams have played The Cutting Room NYC, Otto’s Shrunken Head, Cafe 9, Ralph’s Diner, Kirkland Cafe, Geno’s Rock Club, Yarmouth Clams Festival and many more groovy venues.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Thursday, June 16. CHRISTOPHER ARNOTT & LYS GUILLORN CELEBRATE BLOOMSDAY

• Friday, June 17. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Sunday, June 19. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—FOUR BY BILLY WILDER (“SUNSET BOULEVARD”)

• Wednesday, June 22. SURF MUSIC: THE CLAMS

• Thursday, June 23. INDIE FOLK: JACKET THOR, CAT THUMBS, PALE MOON PALE WITCH

• Friday, June 24. SOLO GUITAR: GLENN ROTH, ALT-COUNTRY: LINES WEST

• Sunday, June 26. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—FOUR BY BILLY WILDER (“STALAG 17”)

• Monday, June 27. BEER CLASS WITH MAX FINNANCE OF SIXPOINTS BREWING

• Wednesday, June 29. JAZZ: JEFF FULLER & FRIENDS CD RELEASE SHOW

• Thursday, June 30. SINGER-SONGWRITER: EUGENE GALLAGHER, QUINN HARLEY

• Friday, July 1. POST-PUNK: TELEGRAM SCAM, SPECTRAL FANGS

• Sunday, July 3. FREE AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Friday, July 8. SINGER-SONGWRITER: JOSÉ OYOLA

• Saturday, July 9. FILM SCREENING: A DARK ROOM FILM FEST WITH TONY JULIANO

• Sunday, July 10. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM—FOUR BY BILLY WILDER (“WITNESS FOR THE PROSECUTION”)

• Monday, July 11. FILM SCREENING: “REMEMBER”

• Wednesday, July 13. ROCK: HOLIDAY PING

• Thursday, July 14. SINGER-SONGWRITER/INDIE ROCK: DANIELLE CAPALBO

• Friday, July 15. SINGER-SONGWRITER: KATH BLOOM, BOP TWEEDIE

• Monday, July 18. FILM SCREENING: “LIFEBOAT”

• Wednesday, July 20. BLUEGRASS: DUDLEY FARMS STRING BAND

• Thursday, July 21. JAZZ: BRETT BOTTOMLEY

• Friday, July 22. FOLK: HOMEMADE JAM

• Sunday, July 24. INDIE, HIP-HOP: RUNNING LAPS & NATHAN CORP, THE FOREST ROOM, CHEF THE CHEF, ZAK G.

• Monday, July 25. FILM SCREENING: “ACE IN THE HOLE”

• Wednesday, July 27. DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRE OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS PRESENTS THE MUSIC OF ENNIO MORRICONE

• Thursday, July 28. DIY/EXPERIMENTAL: PAINTED FACES, BIG NURSE

• Friday, July 29. ART-ROCK: FE FI FO

• Monday, Aug. 1. FILM SCREENING: “THE TRAIN”

• Wednesday, Aug. 3. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS

• Thursday, Aug. 4. ECLECTIC ACOUSTIC: THE NAMELESS TRIO

• Friday, Aug. 5. INDIE ROCK: THE LYS GUILLORN BAND, EARTHLINGS

• Monday, Aug. 8. FILM SCREENING: “MAGNIFICENT OBSESSION”

• Friday, Aug. 19. SINGER-SONGWRITERS: PONYBIRD, FRANK CRITELLI, CHRISTOPHER BOUSQUET

• Tuesday, Aug. 30. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Friday, Oct. 7. BLUEGRASS/NEW ACOUSTIC: JOE WALSH & FRIENDS (A GUITARTOWN CT PRODUCTION)

• Saturday, Oct. 8. THE NEW ENGLAND UNDERGROUND FILM FESTIVAL