Music: The Seltzer Sisters of Nu Haven Kapelye play Wed., Feb. 3, at 8 PM

Hedda and Jackie Selzter_WebThe Seltzer Sisters of Nu Haven Kapelye perform at Best Video Film & Cultural Center Wednesday, Feb. 3. The music starts at 8 PM and the cover is $5.

Best Video and Mainmensch Music Co. present “From Second Avenue to Broadway: The Seltzer Sisters sing 1930’s New York.”

In Best Video’s delightfully intimate setting, The Seltzer Sisters of the Nu Haven Kapelye bring you repertoire ranging from their favorite Yiddish swing numbers to the best loved tunes of the American Song Book.

The line-up: Jackie Sidle Seltzer (vocals), Hedda Rubenstein Seltzer (vocals), Christina Crowder (accordion), Stacy Phillips (violin) and David Chevan (bass).

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Friday, Jan. 29. NHV REMEMBERS DAVID BOWIE—THE EARLY YEARS (1964-1987)

• Monday, Feb. 1. OSCAR SERIES FILM SCREENING: “THE MARTIAN”

• Wednesday, Feb. 3. YIDDISH SWING/JAZZ VOCALS: THE SELTZER SISTERS of the NU HAVEN KAPELYE

• Thursday, Feb. 4. AMERICAN PRIMITIVE GUITAR: SWAMP YANKEE, ALEXANDER

• Friday, Feb. 5. INDIE SINGER-SONGWRITER: MERCY CHOIR, PAGEANT DOVE

• Sunday, Feb. 7. BLUEGRASS JAM 2-5 PM (FREE)

• Monday, Feb. 8. OSCAR SERIES FILM SCREENING: “SICARIO”

• Friday, Feb. 12. ROCK: HAPPY ENDING

• Monday, Feb. 15. OSCAR SERIES FILM SCREENING: “SUFFRAGETTE”

• Wednesday, Feb. 17. ACOUSTIC BLUES/FOLK: DITTYMACK

• Thursday, Feb. 18. JAZZ: THE MONK PROJECT BAND

• Friday, Feb. 19. GUITARISTS/SINGER-SONGWRITERS: RANDY COLLINS, IAN ETHAN CASE

• Monday, Feb. 22. OSCAR SERIES FILM SCREENING: “99 HOMES”

• Friday, Feb. 26. INDIE ROCK: PROCEDURE CLUB

• Thursday, Mar. 3. SINGER-SONGWRITER: JOY IKE

• Friday, Mar. 4. JAZZ: JOVAN ALEXANDRE

• Friday, Mar. 11. ACOUSTIC GUITAR: SHAWN PERSINGER

• Thursday, Mar. 24. ROCK: PARKER’S TANGENT

• Wednesday, Mar. 30. INDIE ROCK/SINGER-SONGWRITER: EUGENE GALLAGHER, WESTERN ESTATES

• Thursday, Mar. 31. SINGER-SONGWRITER: FRANK CRITELLI