Film Screening: “HEAD,” a live-action, all-puppet horror film Fri., Aug. 28, at 8 PM

Best Video Performance Space screens “HEAD,” a Connecticut-produced all-puppet horror movie on Friday, Aug. 28. The program starts at 8 PM and admission is $5.

Headblogposterimage_Web

“HEAD” is a one of a kind film starring an all puppet cast in a throwback to the slasher films of the 70’s and 80’s. A group of twenty somethings go for a nice fall weekend camping trip and end up in the middle of nightmare they may never escape from…

“HEAD” is Rated R, for gore, horror, four letter words and anything else you’d expect in a horror movie starring puppets, so we advise leaving the kids at home!

Check out the teaser trailer for “HEAD”:

 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

• Tuesday, Aug. 25. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Thursday, Aug. 27. AMERICANA: PATRICK DALTON & MIKE SKAGGS

• Friday, Aug. 28. FILM SCREENING: “HEAD” (CT-PRODUCED LIVE PUPPET HORROR FEATURE)

• Thursday, Sept. 3. SOLO GUITAR: JOHN THOMAS, SARAH WHITAKER

• Friday, Sept. 4. JAZZ: BADSLAX

• Wednesday, Sept. 9. COMEDY OPEN MIC WITH JAKE NIETOPSKI

• Thursday, Sept. 10. INDIE ROCK: LA TUNDA

• Friday, Sept. 11. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Wednesday, Sept. 16. CARIBBEAN/FOLK: LUKE RODNEY

• Friday, Sept. 18. SINGER-SONGWRITER: DAPHNE LEE MARTIN, CHRIS KILEY

Wednesday, Sept. 23. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS

• Tuesday, Sept. 29. SINGER-SONGWRITER: HANNAH FAIR & THE NORTH END HONEYS, ABBIE MORIN & THOMAS PEARO

• Wednesday, Sept. 30. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ANGELA EASTERLING

• Thursday, Oct. 1. TRIP HOP: THE FOREST ROOM, HIP-HOP: CHEF THE CHEF

• Thursday, Oct. 8. SINGER-SONGWRITER: FRANK CRITELLI, BEN PARENT

• Friday, Oct. 23. ALT-COUNTRY: TANNERSVILLE

• Friday, Oct. 30. HALLOWEEN SILENT FILM SCREENING WITH LIVE SCORE: LIGHT UPON BLIGHT