Music: Indie rock from Glambat, KEESH/Pheobe, & Soft Screams Fri., Mar. 8, at 7:30 PM

The indie rock acts Glambat, KEESH/Pheobe, and Soft Screams play Best Video Performance Space Friday, Mar. 8. The show starts at 7:30 PM and the cover is $5.

Glambat is a New Haven indie-folk band lead by Emily Alderman (vocals, guitar), creating sultry tunes for your listening pleasure.

Pheobe is a newly formed New Haven Punk/Indie/Noise five-piece band. Their goal is to bring the ruckus with as many different styles as possible, and continuously create new ideas and performances. Influences would be: WEEN, Pavement, the Grateful Dead, Grizzly Bear, Black Sabbath—anything between “dark” and “hilarious.” The group is Peter Omalyev (guitar/vocals), Vic Pocz (bass/vocals), Laurie Abreu (synth), Derek Begley (lead guitar) and Reena Yu (drums).

Soft Screams is a power pop band from Connecticut. Their album Art Therapy was released in September and is reminiscent of artists such as Teenage Fanclub, Green Day, and Wavves. The band is currently playing as many live shows as possible and recording their next full-length album.

Click here for the complete list of upcoming events.

Music: Tiny Box Booking presents Roz and the Rice Cakes, Teenage Halloween, Quiet Giant, Glambat Wed., Aug. 23, at 7 PM

Tiny Box Booking presents a four-band bill on Wednesday, Aug. 23, featuring Roz and the Rice Cakes, Teenage Halloween, Quiet Giant, and Glambat. The show starts at 7 PM and the cover is a sliding scale of $5-10.

Roz and the Rice Cakes.

Roz and the Rice Cakes offer indie-pop magic hailing from Providence, RI. After several past US tours and a slew of material under their belts, Roz and the Rice Cakes return to the forefront of the music scene with their most recent single, ‘East Coast’, off their upcoming LP ‘Devotion’, out in the Fall off Team Love Records.

Teenage Halloween.

The New Brunswick, NJ power-pop group Teenage Halloween play a wide arrange of music, from full-frontal rock to soft piano ballads that keeps you on the edge of your feet.

Quiet Giant.

Connecticut’s dream pop goldmine, Quiet Giant consists of Danielle Capalbo (guitar, vocals), Mark Almodovar (bass), and Jared Thompson (drums). Since forming in 2015, they’ve played all around the northeast and have even released a full length album, “Loom,” as well as a 2017 EP “You’re in Heaven.” Their timeline of work trades in-your-face indie rock with a memorable blend of haunting vocals, echoing melodies, and clean reverb pop, displaying the wide spectrum of sounds this band can experiment with in only a couple years.

Glambat.

Glambat is a New Haven indie-folk band lead by Emily Alderman (vocals, guitar), creating sultry tunes for your listening pleasure. Emily will play this show solo.

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events start at 8 PM unless otherwise noted; screenings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted):

• Fridy, Aug. 18. DEEP HAMDEN—A JAZZ MINI-FESTIVAL: ALLEN LOWE & FAKE MUSIC ENSEMBLE with SPECIAL GUESTS

• Saturday, Aug. 19. DEEP HAMDEN—A JAZZ MINI-FESTIVAL: AN HISTORIC; ROSEMARY MINKLER TRIO; BRIAN JARAWA GRAY

• Wednesday, Aug. 23. INDIE ROCK: ROZ & THE RICE CAKES, TEENAGE HALLOWEEN, GLAMBAT, QUIET GIANT (A TINY BOX BOOKING SHOW)

• Thursday, Aug. 24. ROCK/JAZZ/SOUL: JOE STEIN; INDIE ROCK: ALEX MCGUIRE

• Friday, Aug. 25. POP ROCK: OBERON ROSE; SINGER-SONGWRITER: CHRISTOPHER BOUSQUET

• Monday, Aug. 28, 6:30 PM. PROMOTING ENDURING PEACE PRESENTS “VIDEOS AGAINST FASCISM” (FREE)

• Tuesday, Aug. 29, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: STACY PHILLIPS & HIS BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Thursday, Aug. 31. INDIE ROCK: DISCO TEEN ’66

• Friday, Sept. 1. JAZZ: JEFF FULLER & TONY LOMBARDOZZI

• Wednesday, Sept. 6. ALT-COUNTRY: JUNEBUG SADDLE

• Friday, Sept. 8. INDIE ROCK: THE SAWTELLES

• Sunday, Sept. 10, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT FREE SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesady, Sept. 13, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY BEST VIDEO OPEN MIC

Thursday, Sept. 14. ACOUSTIC SOUL: CHRISSY GARDNER & ROBERT MESSORE

• Friday, Sept. 15, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: ROB ICKES & TREY HENSLEY (GUITARTOWNCT PRODUCTIONS)

• Wednesday, Sept. 20. BLUEGRASS: BAIT AND SWITCH

• Thursday, Sept. 21. ROOTS ROCK/GARAGE SOUL: BRONSON ROCK

• Friday, Sept. 22. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Wednesday, Sept. 27. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS

• Friday, Sept. 29. FOLK: FLINT LADDER

• Saturday, Sept. 30. SINGER-SONGWRITER: JOHN GORKA (ODDBALL PRODUCTIONS)

• Sunday, Oct. 1, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT FREE SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Thursday, Oct. 5. NORDIC/CELTIC FOLK MUSIC: GARY WIKFORS AND ANGUS MOSSMAN

• Friday, Oct. 6. INDIE ROCK/SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE SHELLYE VALAUSKAS EXPERIENCE

• Wednesday, Oct. 11, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY BEST VIDEO OPEN MIC

• Friday, Oct. 13. FLASH FICTION: PAUL BECKMAN

• Friday, Oct. 20. BLUEGRASS: MISSY RAINES & THE NEW HIP (GUITARTOWNCT PRODUCTIONS)

• Saturday, Oct. 28. LIGHT UPON BLIGHT HALLOWEEN SHOW

• Saturday, Nov. 4. SOLO MODERN PRIMITIVE GUITAR: SHAWN PERSINGER

• Sunday, Nov. 5, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT FREE SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Nov. 8, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY BEST VIDEO OPEN MIC

• Thursday, Nov. 16, 7 PM. BLUEGRASS: TIM O’BRIEN (SOLD OUT!)

• Saturday, Nov. 18. BVFCC ANNIVERSARY GALA AT THE BALLROOM AT THE OUTER SPACE

• Sunday, Nov. 19. JAZZ: TRIO 149

• Sunday, Dec. 3, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT FREE SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Friday, Dec. 8. BLUEGRASS: TWISTED PINE (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Wednesday, Dec. 13, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY BEST VIDEO OPEN MIC

• Friday, Mar. 16. BLUEGRASS: ZOE & CLOYD (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)