Upcoming Events Listings

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events start at 8 PM unless otherwise noted; screenings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted):

• Friday, Oct. 4, ALL DAY. Friday, Oct. 4, is “PAINT HAMDEN PINK” Day at BVFCC—10% of all cafe sales will be donated to fight breast cancer

• Friday, Oct. 4, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS & BLUES: FROG HOLLOW

• Sunday, Oct. 6, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT MONTHLY SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Tuesday, Oct. 8, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE ELM CITY RAMBLERS

• Wednesday, Oct. 9, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC—HOSTED BY KAREN PONZIO

• Thursday, Oct. 10. BLUEGRASS: RESTLESS MOUNTAIN BLUEGRASS BAND

• Friday, Oct. 11. GYPSY SWING/JAZZ: DJANGO’S RESERVE

• Monday, Oct. 14. INDIE FOLK: HANS BILGER; AMERICANA: AMBER ANCHOR

• Wednesday, Oct. 16. ACOUSTIC DUO: GILEAD ROAD

• Thursday, Oct. 17, 7:30 PM. INDIE ROCK: ZOO FRONT, ANNE CASTELLANO & THE SMOKE

• Friday, Oct. 18, 4-6 PM. CONNECTICUT LIBRARY CONSORTIUM STORYTELLING ROUNDTABLE

• Friday, Oct. 18, 7 PM. ROOTS MUSIC: YVES LAMBERT TRIO (FERNANDO PINTO PRESENTS); RIVER RUN

• Sunday, Oct. 20, 2-4 PM. IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Monday, Oct. 21, 5:30 PM. GUITARTOWNCT MONTHLY EVENING BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Oct. 23. SINGER-SONGWRITER: GINNY BALES

• Thursday, Oct. 24, 7 PM. FOLKSINGERS: SHELDON CAMPBELL & DAVID COLLER

• Friday, Oct. 25. LIGHT UPON BLIGHT HALLOWEEN SPECIAL—LIVE MUSIC ACCOMPANIMENT TO SPOOKY FILM

• Saturday, Oct. 26, 8 PM. REEL LIFE: A STAND-UP COMEDY SHOW—HOSTED BY STOSH MIKITA

• Tuesday, Oct. 29, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Wednesday, Oct. 30. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS

• Friday, Nov. 1. JAZZ: PAUL SHANLEY

• Saturday, Nov. 2, 10:30 AM. CHILDREN’S MUSIC: ROBERT MESSORE

• Saturday, Nov. 2. SINGER-SONGWRITER: ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND (CD RELEASE SHOW)

• Sunday, Nov. 3, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT SUNDAY AFTERNOON BLUEGRASS JAM

• Monday, Nov. 4, 7 PM. FILM SCREENING with FILMMAKER STEVE HAMM Q & A: “SHIFT CHANGE”(CO-PRESENTED BY NHDOCS: THE NEW HAVEN DOCUMENTARY FILM FESTIVAL)

• Thursday, Nov. 7. GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOK: RICH MORAN

• Friday, Nov. 8, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: JOE WALSH & GRANT GORDY DUO (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Sunday, Nov. 10, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM

• Monday, Nov. 11, 7 PM. FILM SCREENING with FILMMAKER STEPHEN DEST Q & A: “I AM SHAKESPEARE”

• Wednesday, Nov. 13, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC, HOSTED BY KAREN PONZIO

• Thursday, Nov. 14. JAZZ: MARIO PAVONE

• Friday, Nov. 15, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS & MORE: GEORGIA RAE, THE ANGRY O’HARAS

• Saturday, Nov. 16, 9 AM-9 PM. BEST VIDEO FALL OPEN HOUSE EXTRAVAGANZA & “FUN”-DRAISER

• Sunday, Nov. 17, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM

• Monday, Nov. 18, 5:30 PM. GUITARTOWNCT MONTHLY EVENING BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Nov. 20. ART ROCK: EAMON FOGARTY

• Friday, Nov. 22. AFRICAN JAZZ/POP: TARIKU (feat. Mamady Kouyate of Mandingo Ambassadors)

• Saturday, Nov. 23, 7:30 PM. JUG BAND: WASHBOARD SLIM & THE BLUELIGHTS

• Sunday, Nov. 24, 2-4 PM. IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Saturday, Nov. 30. JAZZ: THIMBLE ISLAND SAXOPHONE QUARTET

• Sunday, Dec. 1, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM

• Sunday, Dec. 3, 5:30 PM. GUITARTOWNCT BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Dec. 4. BLUEGRASS: ON THE TRAIL

• Thursday, Dec. 5. FOLK-FUNK: SEMAPHORA

• Friday, Dec. 6. FOLK: THE STEVE NYSTRUP TRIO

• Sunday, Dec. 8, 2 PM. MARK SCHENKER: HOW TO READ A FILM

• Sunday, Dec. 8, 7 PM. BLUEGRASS: EVAN MURPHY & FRIENDS (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Wednesday, Dec. 11, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC—HOSTED BY KAREN PONZIO

• Thursday, Dec. 12. SINGER-SONGWRITERS: STEVE CURTIS, ERIKA SIMONIAN, JAY RUSSELL, KATELYN RUSSELL

• Friday, Dec. 13. INDIE SINGER-SONGWRITERS: ANNA P.S., EMILY ALDERMAN

• Saturday, Dec. 14. BLUEGRASS: 5 IN THE CHAMBER

• Sunday, Dec. 15, 2-4 PM. IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Monday, Dec. 16, 5:30 PM. GUITARTOWNCT MONTHLY EVENING BLUEGRASS JAM

• Tyesday, Dec. 17, 7 PM. LITERARY READING: CT POETRY SOCIETY presents JEANNE LeVASSEUR, BARRY ZARET

• Fri., Dec. 20, 7:30 PM. HOLIDAY ROCK SHOW: DUST HAT, BRONSON ROCK

• Saturday, Dec. 21. JAZZ: JEFF FULLER & FRIENDS

• Friday, Mar. 27, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: DALE ANN BRADLEY

• Friday, June 19, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE HONEY DEWDROPS