Upcoming Events Listings

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events start at 8 PM unless otherwise noted; screenings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted):

• Wednesday, Mar. 13. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC (Facebook)

• Thursday, Mar. 14. GARAGE ROCK: THE 509ERS (Facebook)

• Saturday, Mar. 16. AMERICANA/BLUE-EYED SOUL: FRANK VIELE (Facebook, Advance Tickets)

• Sunday, Mar. 17, 1-3 PM. IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Monday, Mar. 18, 6-9 PM. GUITARTOWNCT MONTHLY EVENING BLUEGRASS JAM

• Tuesday, Mar. 19, 8 PM. REEL LIFE—A STAND-UP COMEDY SHOW HOSTED BY KENDRA DAWSEY (Facebook)

• Wednesday, Mar. 20. INDIE ROCK: JELLYSHIRTS (Facebook)

• Thursday, Mar. 21. SINGER-SONGWRITER: BRIAN DOLZANI TRIO, SETH ADAM (Facebook)

• Friday, Mar. 22. AFRICAN JAZZ: MANDINGO AMBASSADORS (Facebook, Advance Tickets)

• Tuesday, Mar. 26, 7:30 PM. POETRY READING: CONNECTICUT POETRY SOCIETY

• Wednesday, Mar. 27. SINGER-SONGWRITERS IN THE ROUND: BOB CSUGIE, FRANK CRITELLI, MARK MIRANDO, RICHARD NEAL

• Thursday, Mar. 28. BLUEGRASS: DUDLEY FARM STRING BAND (Facebook)

• Friday, Mar. 29. AMERICANA: RIVER RUN

• Saturday, Mar. 30. FOLK ROCK: THE BUCKET FILLERS

• Tuesday, Apr. 2, 7 PM. FILM SCREENING: “JOURNEY OF THE UNIVERSE” (PRESENTED BY HAMDEN LAND TRUST)

• Wednesday, Apr. 3. JAZZ: BADSLAX

• Thursday, Apr. 4. GYPSY JAZZ: DJANGO’S RESERVE

• Friday, Apr. 5. SONGWRITERS IN THE ROUND: ANNE MARIE MENTA, LYS GUILLORN, SHELLYE VALAUSKAS, KIERSTIN SIESER

• Tuesday, Apr. 9, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE ELM CITY RAMBLERS

• Wednesday, Apr. 10. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC

• Thursday, Apr. 11. ACOUSTIC SOUL: CHRISSY GARDNER & ROBERT MESSORE

• Friday, Apr. 12, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: JIM HURST (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Saturday, Apr. 13. FOLK/COUNTRY/BLUEGRASS: THE GRAY SKY GIRLS

• Wednesday, April 17. ACOUSTIC FOLK ROCK: PAUL DECOSTER, EXPERIMENTAL ACOUSTIC: KAREN HOGG

• Thursday, Apr. 18. INDIE ROCK: ZOO FRONT

• Friday, Apr. 19. POP: FLEURS, SHY

• Sunday, Apr. 21, 2-4 PM. MONTHLY AFTERNOON IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Tuesday, Apr. 23, 6-9 PM. MONTHLY GUITARTOWNCT EVENING BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Apr. 24. INDIE ROCK: THE ACCIDENTAL VILLAIN

• Thursday, Apr. 25. SINGER-SONGWRITER: JIM PARADIS

• Friday, Apr. 26. SINGER-SONGWRITER: SABRINA TRUEHEART

• Tuesday, Apr. 30, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE BLUEGRASS CHARACTERS

• Thursday, May 2. SINGER-SONGWRITERS: SHAWN TAYLOR, FRANK CRITELLI

• Friday, May 3. INDIE ROCK: THE SAWTELLES

• Tuesday, May 7, 7:30 PM. FILM SCREENING: “THE VILLAGE”

• Thursday, May 9. CLASSICAL & CONTEMPORARY: ANTON KOT JAZZ TRIO—”RHYTHMS & TEXTURES”

• Saturday, May 11, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: LULA WILES (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Wednesday, May 15. AVANT-GARDE: WEST STREET TRIO; SOLO GUITAR w/FX: IAN BOURAS

• Thursday, May 16. JAZZ BASS DUETS: DAVID CHEVAN & JEFF FULLER

• Friday, May 24. SINGER-SONGWRITER: THE ANNE MARIE MENTA BAND

• Thursday, May 30. IMPROVISED MUSIC: URS LEIMGRUBER, ADAM MATLOCK

• Friday, May 31. SOLO GUITAR: GLENN ROTH

• Saturday, June 15. SINGER-SONGWRITER: CLARE BYRNE

• Tuesday, June 25, 7:30 PM. POETRY READING: CONNECTICUT POETRY SOCIETY

• Thursday, July 18. POWER POP: LUCY’S NEIGHBOR

• Wednesday, July 24. ECLECTIC FOLK: DR. CATERWAUL’S CADRE OF CLAIRVOYANT CLAPTRAPS

• Friday, Aug. 16, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: PHILLIPS, GRIER & FLINNER (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)