Upcoming Events Listings

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events will be on the Best Video Film & Cultural Center deck through Fri., Oct. 30. Because of that, they will be subject to the whims of weather. To get up to date information as to whether a scheduled event might be canceled, follow our social media accounts on Facebook and Twitter.

As of Sat., Oct. 30, Best Video’s music events will be coming inside for the winter. Covid protocols for inside events are 30 max attendance, proof of vaccination required to enter, and masks must be worn. Yes, they can be slipped down to take a drink but they need to be pulled back after you take a sip. We want to keep everybody safe.

The Best Video cafe will be open for the events serving coffee drinks, beer, and wine.):

Fri., Dec. 3, 7 PM. Afro-Funk Fusion: The Lost Tribe

Sat., Dec. 4, 6:30 PM. Jug Band/Americana: Washboard Slim & The Bluelights

Thurs., Dec. 9, 7 PM. Klezmer: David Chevan Klezmer Quartet

Fri., Dec. 10, 7 PM. Jazz: Ernie Mazza & Friends

Sat., Dec. 11, 7 PM. Indie Rock: Lys Guillorn & Her Band, Elisa Flynn

Thurs., Dec. 16, 7 PM. Indie Rock: Perennial, Window Seat

Fri., Dec. 17, 7 PM. Jazz: Jeff Fuller & Friends

Sat., Dec. 18, 7 PM. Holiday Special! Garage Rock: Dust Hat; Roots Rock: Bronson Rock

Thurs., Dec. 23, 7 PM. Indie Rock: Vertico, Too Much of a Good Thing

Mon., Dec. 27, 7 PM. Film Screening: Secret Cinema (hosted by Rob Harmon)

Fri., Jan. 7, 7 PM. Folk & Irish Music: Molly McLaughlin & Derek Monahan

Sat., Jan. 8, 7 PM. Folk/Singer-Songwriter: Dust Devil Heart, Sarah Dunn

Mon., Jan. 10, 7 PM. Film Screening: Secret Cinema (hosted by Rob Harmon)

Fri., Jan. 14, 7 PM. Singer-Songwriter: Anne Marie Menta with Richard Neal & Cadence Carroll

Sat., Jan. 15, 7 PM. Indie rock: Jellyshirts

Fri., Jan. 21, 6:30 PM. Bluegrass: Kings of Ghost Town (A GuitarTownCT show)

Sat., Jan. 22, 7 PM. Solo Guitar: Glenn Roth

Mon, Jan. 24, 7 PM. Film Screening: Secret Cinema (hosted by Rob Harmon)

Thurs., Jan. 27, 7 PM. Avant-Garde: Jack Vees & Tim Wolf

Fri., Jan. 28, 7 PM. Indie Rock: Mercy Choir, Brian Gore & the Tender Fritters

Sat., Jan. 29, 7 PM. Rock ’n’ Roll: Big Fat Combo

Sat., Feb. 5, 7 PM. Pop: Pocket Vinyl