Upcoming Events Listings

UPCOMING EVENTS (Music events start at 8 PM unless otherwise noted; screenings start at 7 PM unless otherwise noted):

• Wednesday, Feb. 26. JUG BAND MUSIC: THE HOWLING HOUND DOGS

• Thursday, Feb. 27. SURF MUSIC: THE CLAMS

• Friday, Feb. 28. INDIE ROCK: FLEURS, ALETHA, SAFETY MEETING

• Sunday, Mar. 1, 2-5 PM. GUITARTOWNCT BLUEGRASS JAM

• Monday, Mar. 2, 7:30 PM. MOVIE TRIVIA NIGHT—HOSTED BY ROB HARMON & KATE BELLMORE

• Thursday, Mar. 5. SOLO GUITAR: GLENN ROTH; SINGER-SONGWRITER: SHAWN TAYLOR

• Friday, Mar. 6, 7:30 PM. AMERICANA: LAST FAIR DEAL

• Saturday, Mar. 7, 10:30 AM. CHILDREN’S MUSIC: VAL McKEE

• Sunday, Mar. 8, 3 PM. FILM SCREENING: GARDEN IN FILM—“TULIP FEVER” (2017)

• Monday, Mar. 9, 7 PM. FILM SCREENING: “SUMMER IN THE SHADE”

• Wednesday, Mar. 11, 7 PM. SECOND WEDNESDAY OPEN MIC—HOSTED BY KAREN PONZIO

• Thursday, Mar. 12, 4-6 PM. STORYTELLING SHOWCASE PRESENTED BY CONNECTICUT LIBRARY CONSORTIUM

• Thursday, Mar. 12. HARMONY ROCK: PIGEON ENGLISH

• Friday, Mar. 13, 7:30 PM. INDIE ROCK: SAP, DANIPROBABLY, KNIFE KICKERS

• Sunday, Mar. 15, 2-4 PM. IRISH/CELTIC MUSIC JAM

• Monday, Mar. 16, 5:30 PM. GUITARTOWNCT BLUEGRASS JAM

• Wednesday, Mar. 18. SINGER-SONGWRITER/CABARET: MELODY PLACE

• Thursday, Mar. 19, 7:30 PM. IRISH MUSIC: THE BOG TROTTERS, POG MO THOIN

• Friday, Mar. 20. AVANT-GARDE ROCK: LIGHT UPON BLIGHT

• Saturday, Mar. 21. AFRO-SOUL: THABISA

• Sunday, Mar. 22, 3 PM. FILM SCREENING: GARDEN IN FILM—“BEING THERE” (1979)

• Tuesday, Mar. 24, 7 PM. LITERARY READING: CONNECTICUT POETRY SOCIETY PRESENTS JEANNE LeVASSEUR, BARRY ZARET

• Friday, Mar. 27, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: DALE ANN BRADLEY (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Friday, Apr. 3, 8 PM. AMERICANA/SINGER-SONGWRITER: FRANK VIELE

• Sunday, Apr. 12, 6:30 PM. AMERICANA/BLUEGRASS: FROG HOLLOW (FERNANDO PINTO PRESENTS)

• Wednesday, Apr. 15, 8 PM. JAZZ: BONE CODE

• Thursday, Apr. 16. PROGRESSIVE FOLK: FE FI FO

• Friday, Apr. 17, 7:30 PM. PUNK ROCK: KILLER KIN

• Friday, Apr. 24, 7 PM. INDIE ROCK: MIGHTY TORTUGA, JONAS THE CLOUD, SUMMER CAMP CRUSH, ALL THAT YOU ARE

• Wednesday, May 6. AMERICANA/FOLK/IRISH: THE LIZ McNICHOLL BAND

• Friday, May 8, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: TWISTED PINE (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Saturday, May 9, 7:30 PM. WEST AFRICAN JAZZ/AFROBEAT: THE MANDINGO AMBBASADORS (from NYC)

• Tuesday, May 12, 7 PM. ALT-COUNTRY/ROCK ’N’ ROLL: THE COUNTRY WESTERNS (FERNANDO PINTO PRESENTS)

• Thursday, May 14. SINGER-SONGWRITER/FOLK: CATHY KREGER & CAROLINE DOCTOROW

• Friday, May 15. MERMAID AVENUE TRIBUTE

• Friday, May 22. SINGER-SONGWRITER: SHAWN TAYLOR

• Thursday, May 28. JAZZ: DAVID CHEVAN & JEFF FULLER

• Friday, May 29. BLUEGRASS: THE DUDLEY FARM STRING BAND play “O BROTHER, WHERE ART THOU”

• Friday, June 19, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: THE HONEY DEWDROPS (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Wednesday, June 10. ART FOLK/ROCK: SEMAPHORA

• Friday, June 26. SINGER-SONGWRITING: ANNE MARIE MENTA, DAPHNE LEE MARTIN

• Tuesday, July 14, 7 PM. BLUEGRASS: JUNIOR SISK & THE RAMBLERS (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)

• Friday, Oct. 16, 7:30 PM. BLUEGRASS: BEPPE GAMBETTA (A GUITARTOWNCT CONCERT)